Narayan Prasad Jain, Advocate

Respected Members & Friends,

Wishing heartfelt greetings to you and your family. I am happy that A number of activities are rolling out by different Zones. A one day Tax Conference is organised at Hyderabad on 23rd March, 2024 by AIFTP (SZ) jointly with Telangana Tax Practitioners Association and Federation of Telangana Chamber of commerce & Industries at KLN Prasad Auditorium, FTCCI, Hyderabad. Our gratitude to Chief Guest Hon’ble Justice Sri Ujjal Bhuyan, Judge Supreme Court of India, Guest of Honour Hon’ble Justice Sri Alok Aradhe, Chief Justice, High Court of Telangana, other dignitaries and Speakers. The organisers have selected pertinent topics on Income Tax as well as on GST. Our thanks to Dr. MVK Moorthy, our Past President; Mr. Ramaraju Srinivasa Rao, Chairman, SZ, Adv. MVJK Kumar, TP Sambhojula Chakra Ramana, Secretary SZ; Adv. Nagesh Rangi, Conference Chairman, Mr. PL Narasimhan, VP AIFTP Telangana State, Mr. Narasingha Rao, President, Telangana Tax Practitioners Association (TTPA), Mr. K. Narsing Rao, President, Federation of Telangana Chamber of commerce & Industries and the entire team. I understand from Adv. Sandeep Goyal, Chairman, North Zone and his colleagues that a National Tax Conference is going to be organised by AIFTP (NZ) with Haryana Tax Bar Association in Gurugram on 27th & 28th April, 2024 at Radisson Hotel, Sohna Road, City Centre, Sector 49, Gurugram. Eminent personalities have been invited to grace the NTC. A One day Tax Conference is being organised by AIFTP with Central Gujarat Chamber of Tax Consultants at Grand Mercure Surya Palace, Sayajigunj, Vadodara on 4th May, 2024 with active support of Adv. Samir Jani (Dy President), Adv. Bhaskar B. Patel, TP Vijay J Shah and their team. A NTC is also being planned at Nagpur and Ayodhya.

Conferences held during this period include : One day Tax Conference at Rewa on 24th Feb. 2024 by AIFTP (CZ) jointly with M.P. Tax Consultants Association, Jabalpur and Tax Advocates & Consultants Association, Rewa. One Day Conference was held at Rajkot on Saturday 9th March, 2024. NTC cum RRC was organised on 15th and 16th March at Rudraksh Club & Resort, Ujjain in which more than 300 members participated. My thanks to Mr Swatantra Kumar Singh, Commissioner of GST, Adv. Vijay Navlakha, Chairman CZ; Adv. A.K Lakhotia, Chairman Conf Committee, Adv. Sourabh & Jayshree Maheshwari and their team. Adv. M.L. Patodi, Sr. Adv. Premlata Bansal, TP M. Srinivasa Rao (all Past Presidents), Adv. Pankaj Ghiya IPNP), Adv. Samir Jani, Deputy President, CA Rajesh Mehta (NVP), Adv. RD Kakra (Secretary General), CA Anil Mathur (National Treasurer) also graced the NTC. I also compliment Adv. Sandeep Agrawal, Joint Secretary AIFTP, Adv. Laxman Kr. Kashyap, Secretary CZ and the entire team of Central Zone as well as all delegates. AIFTP, East Zone organised One day Conference were also organised at Bhubaneswar on 25th Feb. 2024 and Jajpur (Odisha) on 17th March 2024. Our gratitude to Sr. Adv. Bibekananda Mohanti (Chairman EZ), Adv. Ramesh Dhall, President, Bhubaneswar Tax Bar Association, Adv. Pradosh Pattnaik, National Joint Secretary and their colleagues. Five day online Conference on Income Tax Litigation was organised by AIFTP WJ with Maharashtra Tax Practitioners Assn & others. Chief Guest was Smt Reena Jha Tripathi, Pr CCIT, Pune and Guest of Honour was Adv. Narayan Jain President AIFTP. Also Samir Jani, Dy President, Adv. Vinayak Patkar, NVP, STP Narendra Sonawane, Chairman, Adv. Shripad S. Bedarkar and other key persons graced.

It will be our endeavour to work for the well being of tax fraternity and to spread the knowledge. With your active co-operation, we all will successfully follow the AIFTP motto of Ethics, Education and Excellence in its true spirit. I hope that this will be a year of hope, optimism, joy, and affection as well as fulfilling desires in your life.

With best Regards,


Narayan Prasad Jain

National President, 2024