I am very happy that I am part of 75th Independence Day celebrations and it is a proud privilege for me to be with all the members of the AIFTP in the programme of Azadi ka Amruth Mahotsav. The daily Judgments on whatsapp groups and mails are very effectively useful to each and every member of the Federation. My tenure has already completed 7.5 half months and the rest of 4.5 months, we have lots of programmes coupled with vision and mission. The 45 years History book of the Federation and Programmes of the Foundation Day of Federation are under preparation. Further, under the chairmanship of Shri CA. Mitesh Kotecha and with the help of Past Presidents, who are also Advisors and Collegiums of the Federation. We are planning to felicitate all the Past Presidents, Past Secretary Generals, Past National Treasures, Past Zonal Chairmen, Past National Vice Presidents, Past National Joint Secretaries and Past NEC members and other seniors who have served the Federation for this glorious stage of bench mark of 45 years on Thursday afternoon of 11.11.2021 at Pune orgainsed by Western Zone of AIFTP. All the members of the Federation are welcomed to this auspicious programme and grace the occasion. Foundation Day & NTC Committee Chairman Shri Narendra Sonawane, Convenor Smt. Anagha Kulkarni and other Committee Members of Western Zone, Chairman Shri Pravin Shah along with his Zonal Managing Committee Members are waiting to welcome all the members in the planned city of Pune in Maharashtra. The arrangements are well going on for the Reception, Hospitality, Fellowship & Friendship. In this connection I am requesting all the members of AIFTP to block their dates and request to attend the said programme and make it is a grand success.

AIFTP National Tax Moot Court Competition and Research Paper in memory of Padma Vibhushan Dr. N. A. Palkhivala, Senior Advocate has also scheduled virtual programme which will be conducted by Western Zone of AIFTP. The Moot Court consists of Income Tax and GST. All committee members are also working for a grand success of the programme. The members of the AIFTP all over the country are requested to contribute a small contribution towards this noble cause. GSTPAM, Mumbai and Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai are joining with the AIFTP – Western Zone for offering their attributes to Padma Vibhushan Dr. N. A. Palkhivala, Senior Advocate at his 100th year function under the able leadership of Dr. K. Shivaram, Senior Advocate and Past President, AIFTP as a Chief Advisor.

AIFTP is planning to release a motivational song and also planning to release a postal stamp of Rs. 5/- for spreading over the signature project on this 45th year which will enable us to get more and more life members into the net of AIFTP family. The Direct Tax Journal on monthly basis is an instrument of the AIFTP, the Hon’ble Judges of Supreme Court, High Courts, Members of ITAT and others are also studying and reading and made appreciations on various platforms, the Chief Editor, Advisors, Research Team – Direct Taxes, Editorial Team are also appreciated for their commendable work executed by them from time to time respectively. In this connection, I request all the members of AIFTP to subscribe AIFTP journal and pay the subscription for more and more learning and information. Please go through AIFTP subscription brochure for the year 2021-22 on our website.

I request all the members to join AIFTP programmes physically and virtually and make it a grand success for professional learning and knowledge. The future programmes are 1) 28th & 29th virtual NTC by Southern Zone, AIFTP 2) RRC Northern Zone, AIFTP at Amritsar, Punjab on 3rd 4th 5th September, 2021. Physical NEC & NTC at Katra, Jammu and Kashmir by Northern Zone, AIFTP on 1st 2nd 3rd of October, 2021, Physical Foundation Day Programme, NTC & NEC on 11th 12th 13th November, 2021 at Pune by Western Zone, AIFTP and finally Convention in Northern Zone.

The zonal elections, national elections for the term 2022 & 2023 are already schedule by the Chief Election Officer Dr. Ashok Saraf, Senior Advocate, Past President, AIFTP and he had also appointed zonal election officers for 5 zones and the relevant process is on schedule separately. The Constitution Committee Chairman and the members have redrafted the Constitution, Election Rules which will be effective from 01.01.2022. The above both committees worked for the welfare of the Federation and as a President, I am very thankful to them.

I would at the end, request all of you to stay safe with social distance, frequent sanitizing and masking for always. Be happy.

Place: Eluru 
Dated: 18-8-2021 

M. Srinivasa Rao
National President, AIFTP

Comments are closed.