Prayagraj Tax Conference 2018

Organised by


In Association With



Bishop Johnson School, M. G. Marg, Civil Lines Allahabad


Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th November 2018

THEME : Role of Tax Professionals in Fiscal Laws


Saturday, 24th November 2018

08.30 AM to 9.30 AM Registration

09.30 AM to 11.30 AM Inaugural Session

Chief Guest : Hon’ble Mr. Justice Ashok Bhushan, Judge, Supreme Court of India

Guests of Honour : Hon’ble Mr. Justice Vineet Saran, Judge, Supreme Court of India

: Hon’ble The Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court

: Hon’ble Senior Judge of Allahabad High Court

MOC : CA. Jamuna Shukla, & Mr. Arvind Shukla, Advocate, Varanasi

11.45 AM to 01.45 PM 1st Technical Session :

  1. Restrictions on Cash Transactions under various provisions of the Income-tax Act 1961
  2. Taxation of Capital Gains in case of Securities & Real Estate Transactions
  3. Recovery of Taxes under the Income-tax Act 1961

Chief Guest : Hon’ble Judge of Allahabad High Court

Chairman : Dr. K. Shivaram, Senior Advocate, Mumbai

Panellists : Mr Ashok Kumar Tripathi, CIT (Appeals), Allahabad

: Mr. Rahul Agrawal, Advocate, Allahabad

: CA. Rajesh Mehta Chairman (Central Zone), Indore

: Mr. Anand Kumar Pandey, Advocate, Varanasi

: Mr Anand Godbole, Advocate, Allahabad

MOC & Introduction of Subjects : Mrs. Sakshi Khanna, ACA, Allahabad

01.45 PM to 02.45 PM Lunch Break

02.45 PM to 05.00 PM 2nd Technical Session :

  1. Admissibility of ITCUnder GST
  2. Implications of GSTin case of e-Commerce

Chief Guest : Hon’ble Justice Rajesh Bindal, Judge, Punjab & Haryana High Court

Chairman : Mr. M. L. Patodi, Advocate, Kota

Panellists : Mr. Vikram Chawla, Advocate, Saharanpur

: CA. Venkatramani, Bengaluru

: Mr. D. K. Gandhi, Advocate, Ghaziabad
: Mr. Sanjay Pathak, Jt. Commissioner, GST

MOC & Introduction of the Subject : Mrs. Stuti Saggi, Advocate, Allahabad

05.00 PM onwards High Tea

Note: All Technical Session are Interactive Sessions

Sunday, 25th November 2018

09.00 AM to 10.30 AM Breakfast

10.30 AM to 12.30 Noon 3rd Technical Session :

  1. Assessment of Charitable Trusts, Educational Institutions and Medical Hospitals
  2. Money Laundering and Taxation after Demonetisation

Chief Guest : Hon’ble Miss Justice Bharti Saprum Judge, Allahabad High Court, Allahabad.

Chairperson : Mrs. Prem Lata Bansal, Senior Advocate, Delhi

Panellists : CA. Rano Jain, (Mrs.), New Delhi

: Mrs. Shilpi Satyapriya Satyam, Advocate, Delhi

: Mr. V. P. Gupta, Advocate, Delhi

: CA. A. K. Srivastava, Delhi 
: Mr. Subachan Ram, PCIT, Allahabad

MOC & Introduction of Subjects: Mr. Siddharth Pathak, Advocate, Allahabad

12.30 Noon to 01.45 PM 4th Technical Session

Subject : Unbiasing Genders at work places – An ethical – Legal perspective

Chairperson : Mrs. Rekha Sharma, National Council for Women, New Delhi

Panellists : Prof. Geetika, Chairperson, Women Grievance Cell, MNNIT, Allahabad. 

: Mrs. Sumitra Chowdhry, Advocate, Delhi

: Mrs. Anjo Jain, Advocate, New Delhi.

: Mrs. Shilpi Mitchell, Educationist, Allahabad

MOC & Introduction of the Subject : Mrs. Pooja Talwar, Advocate, Allahabad

01.45 PM to 02.30 PM Lunch Break

02.30 PM to 04.30 PM 5th Technical Session

Sub: a) Inspection, Search, Seizure & Arrest under GST

b) Penalties under GST

Chief Guest : Hon’ble Justice S. D. Singh Judge of Allahabad High Court, 

Chairman : Dr. M. V. K. Moorthy Advocate, Hyderabad

Panellists : CA. Siddheshwar Yellamali, Bengaluru

: CA. Dharmendra Srivastava, Kanpur

: Mr. Rakesh Agrawal, Advocate, Ghaziabad

: Dr. Naveen Rattan, Advocate, Amritsar

: Mr. Tarun Gulati, Advocate, New Delhi

MOC & Introduction of the Subjects: Mr. Harsh Vardhan Gupta, Advocate, Allahabad

4.30 PM to 5.00 PM Valedictory Session

Delegate Registration Fees : ₹ 2,000/- up to 15-10-2018; ₹ 2,500/- from 16-10-2018 up to 31-10-2018 and ₹ 3,000/- from 1-11-2018

Bank Details : Indian Overseas Bank, Civil Lines, Allahabad

Name of Account : PRAYAGRAJ TAX CONFERENCE – 2018; 
A/C No. : 035001000062798; 
IFSC : IOB0000350

  1. For Delegate Registration Please Contact: 
    Mr. Arvind Mishra – 9839503498 Mr. Arvind Gupta – 9415207624
  2. We are arranging for SANGAM SNAN early morning on Sunday, 25th November 2018 All the delegates interested in taking a holy dip in Sangam may give their names to: Mr. K.K. Mishra, 9415214681 / Mr. Pawan Kumar Mishra, 9389468193
  3. Preferred Hotels nearby the Venue:
Name Rate Contact No.
Hotel Kanha Shyam ₹ 6,500/- 0532-2560123
Hotel Legend ₹ 6,000/- 7080305807
Hotel Yatrik ₹ 5,500/- 0532-2260921
Hoteo Millineum Inn ₹ 5,000/- 7233885888
Hotel Ravisha Continental ₹ 5,000/- 7388200886
Hotel UR ₹ 3,000/- 9839686876
Hotel Milan Place ₹ 4,000/- 0532-2421505
(All hotels are within 1-2 kms. of the venue)

It is suggested that Hotel Booking may be done online as the rates are much cheaper than the discounted rates offered by them over the counter:

For Accommodation please contact: 
Mr. Sanjay Kumar – 9415216798; Mr. Himanshu Misra – 7905952125; Mr. Vimal R. Ralph – 9451789367


Mr. Ganesh Purohit National President, AIFTP, Jabalpur, 9425154914

Mr. Sanjay Kumar, Chairman, AIFTP (NZ), Allahabad, 9415216798

Mr. Ajit Dhawan, Conference Chairman, ITBA, Allahabad, 9415218681

Mr. Arvind Mishra, Convenor, ITBA, Allahabad, 9839503498

Dr. Ashok Saraf, Deputy President, AIFTP, Guwahati, 9435009811

Mr. Arvind Gupta, Vice Chairman, President UPTBA, Azamgarh, 9415207624

Mr. Madhurendra Nath, Vice Chairman, President ITBA, Allahabad, 9415267915

Prof. Tanuj Nandan, School of Management, MNNIT Allahabad, 9919622767

Mr. V. P. Gupta, Vice President, AIFTP (NZ), New Delhi, 9810052890

Mr. Pankaj Ghiya, Secretary General, AIFTP, Jaipur, 9829013626

Mr. Jamuna Shukla, Secretary, AIFTP (NZ), Varanasi, 9450361366

Mr. Sourabh Singh Gahlaut, Secretary, UPTBA, Lucknow, 9415002138

Comments are closed.