ALL INDIA FEDERATION OF TAX PRACTITIONERS

Redg. Office: 215, Rewa Chambers, 31, New Marine Lines, Mumbai 400 020 Email aiftpho@gmail.com

ELECTION TO THE MANAGING COMMITTEE (EASTERN ZONE) (PRESCRIBED NOMINATION FORM)

Particulars of the Candidate:

	Name:
	Practicing since(Specify
	the year)
	Member since(Specify
	DD/MM/YEAR)
	Add.:
	Tel. (0)(R)
	Fax:(Mob.)
	E-mail:
	E Mall.
_	
To,	
SHRI ANIL MATHUR	
MATHUR & CO.	
C33, PANKAJ SINGHVI MARG,	
NEAR VIDHAN SABHA, LAL KHOTI,	
JAIPUR - 302015 RAJASTHAN	
Dear Sir,	
as a candidate for member of the	Managing Committee (Eastern Zone) of ensuing two years i.e. 2024 &
2025.	Yours faithfully,
Proposed by (full r	name) Signature in full
Seconded by (full r	name) Signature in full
and follow the Disciplinary Rules observe Standard of Professional (be followed by the Members of the Company of the Members)	If elected, I undertake to abide by a framed by the Federation as also Conduct and Etiquette prescribed to the Federation. I further agree to ales, 2021 and Election Code of
Conduct.	
Date:	. Signature
	(Candidate)
Please see Notes on next name	, /

Please see Notes on next page.

Note:

- 1. The candidate should be a life member of the Federation in term of rule 5(C) (ii) and should have been member of AIFTP for minimum 2 years and should have been in practice for more than 5 years shall be eligible to seek the election to the Managing Committee. His/her name shall be proposed and seconded by any members of the federation, who have also completed the membership of the federation at least 2 years and also in practice for more than 5 years.
- 2. The Members filing nomination for Zonal Managing Committee will be required to deposit a sum of Rs 2,950/- (Two thousand nine hundred & fifty only) (Inclusive of Rs. 450/- as 18% GST) fee for filing of the nomination.
- 3. In absence of the said deposit, nomination shall be rejected.
- 4. Deposit each to be made in the account

ALL INDIA FEDERATION OF TAX PRACTITIONERS - (EASTERN ZONE)

BANK NAME: STATE BANK OF INDIA, BELIAGHATA BRANCH

ACCOUNT NO.: 338622793510

SAVING ACCOUNT

RTGS / NEFT CODE: SBIN0006771

through banking channel or a Cheque of Rs. 2,950/- drawn in favour of "All India Federation of Tax Practitioners - (Eastern Zone)", which shall not be refundable except in case of withdrawal of candidate within time prescribe, where in an amount of Rs 1,000.00 (One Thousand Rupees Only) shall be refunded.

(Kindly note that the nomination shall be rejected in case of

non-realization of payment)

- 5. The nomination forms properly filled in neat handwriting or typed should be submitted either personally to the undersigned or through Registered Post / Speed Post / Courier Service. At the address given below so as to reach latest by 5.00 P.M. Friday, 20th October, 2023. (Kindly note Forms received through E-mail / Whats App / Telegram or any electronic mode will not be considered)
- 6. Address to which the Nomination Forms have to be sent:-

SHRI ANIL MATHUR MATHUR & CO. C33, PANKAJ SINGHVI MARG, NEAR VIDHAN SABHA, LAL KHOTI, JAIPUR – 302015 RAJASTHAN

- 7. The eligibility conditions as per constitution are as under:-
 - A. Only members of **two years** standing of the zone and who have completed five years in practice are eligible to file the nomination.

- B. Existing members of the Managing Committee who have not attended 50% of the meetings held or at least two meetings of the Managing Committee whichever is less in a calendar year shall not be eligible for filing the nomination for the elections.
- C. One (1) seat shall stand reserved to women members in the Managing Committee.
- D. All nominations have to be accompanied by a payment of Rs. 2,500/- plus 18% GST (Total Rs. 2,950/- payable to the Eastern Zone Account via NEFT to an account to be notified or a Cheque drawn of said amount, which shall not be refundable except in case of withdrawal of candidature within the time prescribed, wherein an amount of Rs. 1,000/- shall be refunded.
- E. Attention is invited to clause 4 (2) of the Guidelines for functioning of Zonal Offices which states as under:

 "At least two members from each State forming part of the Zone shall be elected by the members of the Zone concerned"
- **8.** The withdrawal of Nomination can be made by written communication addressed to Election Officer (2024 & 2025) so as to reach the undersigned by 5.00 PM Friday, 27th October, 2023 at the postal address as above or by email on mathur_co@rediffmail.com & mathurojpr@gmail.com or on WhatsApp at +919829056151.
- **9.** The election, if necessary, will be conducted as per the prescribed Rules on Friday, 3rd November, 2023 from 11.30 AM to 02.00 PM at CTBA Centre, Sector 2, CDA, Abhinaba Bidanasi, Cuttuck 753014.
- **10.** Please attached latest photograph & Bio-data alongwith nomination form (Format attached)
- **11.** Candidate must be present at the time of election. However, Election Officer may grant exemption of personal presence due to exceptional circumstances.

12. The election schedule are as under:-

Schedule	Date
Availability of Nomination Form on website	04/10/2023
Last Date of Filing Nominations till 5 PM	20/10/2023
Scrutiny of Nomination Forms	25/10/2023
Declaration of Eligible Nomination Forms at 5 PM on website	25/10/2023
Withdrawal of Nominations till 5 PM	27/10/2023
Declaration of Final List of Candidates at 5 PM on website	28/10/2023
Date of Elections from 11.30 AM to 2.00 PM	03/11/2023

13. All candidates are required to go through the AIFTP Election Rules, 2021 at https://aiftponline.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/pdf/Amendments-Constitution-Rules-20-08-2021.pdf

Election Code of Conduct at

https://aiftponline.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/pdf/election-code-conduct-20-08-2021.pdf

14. New rules for election passed by National Executive Committee shall be applicable on the candidate for qualification/disqualifications and if any grievances to the members they can filed application before Election officer after completion of election within 5 days and ultimately the decision of Election Officer/Chief Election Officer shall be binding on each members.